Means "unbraced sound" in Sanskrit.

Represented by a twelve-petalled lotus of light blue color.

The awakening mantra for this chakra is "yam". On each of the twelve petals, a proper Sanskrit syllable is assigned, these are: kam, kham, gam, gham, ngam, cham, chham, jam, jham, nyam, tam and tham.

Its element is air. His sense is touch.

It is located behind the Heart organ, near the spine.

Anahata bridges the three lower chakras and the 3 upper chakras, it is the center of balance and unconditional love. It is the place of affects and feelings, the physical and spiritual heart chakra.

Anahata Chakra is the seat of the Divine Self (Atma).

Organs related to it are the skin, hands, lungs, large intestine.

If Anahata is in balance, then it can become the seat of goodness, joy, love of self but also of others , In case of imbalance, we can observe jealousy, sadness, selfishness, hypocrisy, hyper-emotionality.


The harder the struggle, the more glorious the triumph. Self-realization requires a very great struggle.

Swami Sivananda

application ayurveda yoga android

Android application

Even more sections on our application
Download on Android
application ayurveda yoga apple ios

iOS application

Even more sections on our application
Download on iOS